You are here

Thieves of Weirdwood (CD-Audio)

Our DELIVERY team has been laid low with COVID so we're sorry but we'll have to put it on hold for a couple of weeks. 

Our curbside hours are 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Monday-Saturday.

Thieves of Weirdwood Cover Image
Email or call for price.
Special Order

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Thieves of Weirdwood series.

Description


For fans of Brandon Mull and Rick Riordan comes William Shivering and Newbery Honor winner Christian McKay Heidicker's Thieves of Weirdwood, a brand-new illustrated fantasy series about two kid thieves who are plunged into a battle between the Real and Imaginary worlds!

Action, laughs, and monsters beyond imagining abound!


"Startling, original and epic." —Eoin Colfer, creator of Artemis Fowl

Twelve-year-old thieves Arthur and Wally are determined to steal their way up the ranks of the notorious Black Feathers gang. With loan sharks chasing after Arthur’s father and Wally’s brother’s hospital bill due, they’re in need of serious cash. Fast.

When Arthur spots some wealthy strangers exiting a seemingly deserted mansion, he smells an opportunity for a big score. Little do the boys realize, they’ve stumbled upon Weirdwood Manor, the headquarters of a magical order who protect the Balance between the Real and Imaginary worlds. When Kingsport is besieged by nightmarish creatures, it’s up to a pair of thieves to save their city. Filled with giant tentacle monsters and heroes literally ripped from the pages of adventure stories, this imagination-bending series is perfect for fans of Keeper of the Lost Cities, Aru Shah, and Nevermoor.

A Macmillan Audio production from Henry Holt and Company

"An imaginative, page-turning adventure filled with chilling creatures and lovable characters that kept me guessing through every twist and turn." —Shannon Messenger, New York Times bestselling author of Keeper of the Lost Cities

About the Author


Christian McKay Heidicker reads and writes and drinks tea. He is the author of the Newbery Honor-recipient Scary Stories for Young Foxes, as well as Cure for the Common Universe and Attack of the 50 Foot Wallflower. With William Shivering, he wrote Thieves of Weirdwood and Ghosts of Weirdwood. He lives in Salt Lake City, Utah.

Professor William Shivering lives in a house by the sea with three cats and a one-eyed raven named Glinda. When he's not writing true stories about fake worlds, he enjoys walking the cliffs and conversing with the moon. He's the president and founder of CASPR (Coalition for the Appreciation of Shades, Phantasms, and Revenants), a non-profit that provides assistance to disembodied peoples. Professor Shivering has an assistant named Christian McKay Heidicker, though he rarely if ever takes Christian's writing suggestions. Mr. Shivering is rarely cold.

Anna Earley is a Midwestern girl living life with a flair for the fantastic along with a coiled, corn snake companion named Moxy. Ever since childhood she has loved creating whimsical creatures and vibrant worlds and characters. That passion led her down the path to become an illustrator. She believes that art has a unique ability to communicate and tell stories that excite the imagination and speak to the soul. When she isn’t drawing, Anna can be found writing, studying history and mythology, roaming the woods, or listening to an ever-growing collection of music.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781250248183
ISBN-10: 1250248183
Publisher: Macmillan Young Listeners
Publication Date: April 7th, 2020
Series: Thieves of Weirdwood